Lau Nau




Only 1 left in stock

1. Valolle
2. Ystäväni Nosferatu
3. Kuoleman tappajan kuolema
4. Hämärän hevoset
5. Välisoitto
6. Valloittajan laulu
7. Juokse sinä humma
8. Paperthin
9. Mirjam
10. Silmät

Recorded in 2011 on Kemiö Island, in Turku, Tampere and Stockholm, Lau Nau’s long-awaited third LP, ‘Valohiukkanen’, is to be released on 12th November 2012 by Fonal Records. An articulate work of delicate beauty featuring nine new Lau Nau originals and one cover version, it is adorned by an array of instrumentation, and enhanced by the integration of rhythm and percussion – a thing rarely heard on Lau Nau albums. Although it’s safe to say the mood is still firmly rooted in the shadowy side of life, we are occasionally taken to a disco – yet that too sounds as if it may have been organized by Death. Tonally and texturally rich and immersive, the new record includes contributions from Pekko Käppi on jouhikko, Jaakko Tolvi on drums, Antti Tolvi on bass and alto clarinet, Kristian Holmgren on guitar, synths and percussion and Matti Bye on grand piano and celesta. The cover photographs were taken by renowned Finnish photographer Susanna Majuri, as part of her ‘Imaginary Homeland’ series.

Total lenght: 38 minutes
Catalogue Number: FR-88
Released: 12.11.2012
Record label: Fonal Records