Ville Leinonen




In stock

1. Suudelmitar
2. Taiwanin kuut
3. Dans ma cabane
4. Hiljaa ui Malawée
5. Lumiaurojen laulu
6. Wien
7. Kaikki tuulet
8. Lentosuudelmat
9. Luunvalkoiset purjeet
10. Kiitoslaulu

This is a musical journey to the shores of imagined inner lands and the forests of hopes and dreams. These songs represent the picture of continents that I’ve not yet visited. From northern Scandinavia , I include here some moments of beauty from my country, its nature, cities and villages.

October 2007.

It’s getting cold. It’s autumn in Finland . A freezing wind blows from the Baltic Sea . Horizontal rain washing the streets of Helsinki as I sit here on this terrace in the town of Mwanza, Tanzania, as the only white man. The sun heats the sand and the cobblestones of this beautiful city. Slow-walking, warm, relaxed people having tilapia fish for dinner, sitting in the shadow, listening to the retro disco soul sounds of Passion FM.

One continent at a time goes in the blood and changes the view of life and the songs. I’m here, at the beginning of a new era of understanding God’s great work. It’s the little fly on my arm greeting me, smelling my sweaty, hot skin, as I melt here in the sun.

The songs of Suudelmitar are coloured dreams gone to the past as the page turns to the future. For me they are the opening act for the real knowing and understanding of foreign cultures as they appear in the common everyday life and music.

At the beginning, Suudelmitar was meant to be a little guitar/vocal collection of songs, but at some point, somehow, it turned out to be this orchestral thing. Well, that’s the way it goes, can’t control it… Here in these songs, you’ll meet some of the best musicians of Finland , my close friends and loved ones. I hope you will enjoy the songs of Suudelmitar, and I wish peace, lots of love and happy days in your life.


Format: CD
Total lenght: 47 minutes
Catalogue Number: FR-53
Released: Finland 5.12.07 Wordwide 12.12.2007
Licensed from Poko Records